Domain Control preferences allow account administrators to streamline & control how new users can be added to their team account. By verifying their company domain, Admins can restrict new users signing up with their email domains for individual or team accounts.
- Your account must have a verified domain to apply domain control preferences. Visit this user guide article for instructions on verifying your domain.
- Domain control settings will not be available if SSO is enabled on your account
Setup Domain Control
- Login to the Nitro Admin Portal
- Select Settings in the left navigation pane and navigate to the Domain tab
- Select your domain control preference from one of the available options:
- Invite Only (Default)
- Join Request
- Auto Join
Note: In all cases, new users signing up with your domain will be prevented from registering a separate Nitro account with their company email.
Any new users signing up with your domain will be blocked and shown a message to contact their Nitro Administrator for access to the team account. New users will need to be invited to the team account by the account admin through the Nitro Admin portal.
Visit this article for instructions on inviting users to your team account.
Any new users signing up with your domain will be notified that a Team account exists with the email domain. Users are provided the option to send a request to the account Admin to be added to the team account or sign up with an alternate email address.
If the user sends a request to join the team, the request will appear under the Join Requests tab in the Users section in the Nitro Admin portal. The account admin will have the option to Accept or Reject the user’s join request and control access to their team account.
- If the join request is accepted by the account admin, the user will receive an email notification that they have been added to the team account with a link to finish setting up their account.
Until the invite is accepted, the user will show up under the Invited Users section from where the Admin can resend or revoke their invitation.
- If the user’s join request is rejected by the admin, the user will receive an email notification informing them that their join request has been rejected and asking them to contact their admin if this was accidental.
Note: Unless a user’s join request is approved by the Admin, the user will be blocked from accessing Nitro.
Any new users signing up with your domain will be notified that a Team account exists with the email domain and asked if they would like to join the team, or sign up with an alternate email address. If the user agrees to join the team, they will be automatically added to the team account.